BAPTISM

 

Jesus told Nicodemus,

“Amen, amen, I say to you, no one can enter the kingdom of God without being born of water and Spirit.” (Jn 3:5)

 

“Baptism is God’s most beautiful and magnificent gift.... We call it gift, grace, anointing, enlightenment, garment of immortality, bath of rebirth, seal, and most precious gift. It is called gift because it is conferred on those who bring nothing of their own; grace since it is given even to the guilty; Baptism because sin is buried in the water; anointing for it is priestly and royal as are those who are anointed; enlightenment because it radiates light; clothing since it veils our shame; bath because it washes; and seal as it is our guard and the sign of God’s Lordship.”  St. Gregory of Nazianzus, Oratio 40, 3-4: PG 36, 361C.

Click here to print the 2019 Baptismal Classes and Celebrations schedule.

CELEBRATIONS

Saturday |  10:00 AM Español/11:30 AM English

Saturday, January 4

Saturday, February 1

Saturday, April 18

Saturday, May 2

Saturday, June 6

Saturday, July 11

Saturday, August 1

Saturday, September 5

Saturday, October 3

Saturday, November 7

Saturday, December 5

Schedule of Baptismal

CLASSES

English

Wednesday

5:00PM-6:30PM

 

January 8

February 12

March 18

April 15

May 6

June 10

July 15

August 12

September 30

October 14

November 18

December 9

CONTACT:

Danette Winslow

530-544-4788

sttheresare@gmail.com

Horario de CLASES de bautismos

Español

Lunes

7:30PM-9:00PM

 

34 de enero

10 de febrero

9 de marzo

13 de abril

11 de mayo

8 de junio

13 de julio

10 de agosto

14 de septiembre

12 de octubre

9 de noviembre

14 de diciembre

 

CONTACTO:

Laura Medina

530-600-2252

laualbizo@yahoo.com

© 2015 by TahoeCatholicBulletin. Proudly created with Wix.com

St. Theresa Catholic Church
1041 Lyons Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Tel: 530-544-3533
sttheresa@tahoecatholic.com