BAPTISM

 

Jesus told Nicodemus,

“Amen, amen, I say to you, no one can enter the kingdom of God without being born of water and Spirit.” (Jn 3:5)

 

“Baptism is God’s most beautiful and magnificent gift.... We call it gift, grace, anointing, enlightenment, garment of immortality, bath of rebirth, seal, and most precious gift. It is called gift because it is conferred on those who bring nothing of their own; grace since it is given even to the guilty; Baptism because sin is buried in the water; anointing for it is priestly and royal as are those who are anointed; enlightenment because it radiates light; clothing since it veils our shame; bath because it washes; and seal as it is our guard and the sign of God’s Lordship.”  St. Gregory of Nazianzus, Oratio 40, 3-4: PG 36, 361C.

Click here to print the Guidelines for Baptismal of Children and schedules.

Click here to print the 2022 Baptismal Classes and Celebrations schedule.

        For 2021 Baptismal Classes and Celebrations schedule click HERE.

CELEBRATIONS

Saturday |  10:00 AM Español/11:00 AM English

Saturday, January 8

Saturday, February 5

Saturday, March 5

Saturday, April 2

Saturday, May 7

Saturday, June 11

Saturday, July 2

Saturday, August 6

Saturday, September 3

Saturday, October 1

Saturday, November 5

Saturday, December 3

Schedule of Baptismal

CLASSES

English

Wednesday

5:00PM-6:30PM

Zoom online classes only!

ID given upon registration.

 

Wednesday, January 19

Wednesday, February 16

Wednesday, March 23

Wednesday, April 20

Wednesday, May 19

Wednesday, June 15

Wednesday, July 20

Wednesday, August 17

Wednesday, September 14

Wednesday, October 19

Wednesday, November 16

Wednesday, December 14

CONTACT:

Danette Winslow

530-544-4788

sttheresare@gmail.com

Horario de CLASES de bautismos

Español

Lunes

7:30PM-9:00PM

ZOOM online meetings only!

ID:ES 84931926114

Password: Platicas

 

5 de enero

2 de febrero

2 de marzo

6 de abril

4 de mayo

1 de junio

6 de julio

3 de agosto

7 de septiembre

5 de octubre

2 de noviembre

7 de diciembre

 

CONTACTO:

Laura Medina

530-600-2252

laualbizo@yahoo.com