BAPTISM

 

Jesus told Nicodemus,

“Amen, amen, I say to you, no one can enter the kingdom of God without being born of water and Spirit.” (Jn 3:5)

 

“Baptism is God’s most beautiful and magnificent gift.... We call it gift, grace, anointing, enlightenment, garment of immortality, bath of rebirth, seal, and most precious gift. It is called gift because it is conferred on those who bring nothing of their own; grace since it is given even to the guilty; Baptism because sin is buried in the water; anointing for it is priestly and royal as are those who are anointed; enlightenment because it radiates light; clothing since it veils our shame; bath because it washes; and seal as it is our guard and the sign of God’s Lordship.”  St. Gregory of Nazianzus, Oratio 40, 3-4: PG 36, 361C.

Click here to print the Guidelines for Baptismal of Children and schedules.

Click here to print the 2021 Baptismal Classes and Celebrations schedule.

CELEBRATIONS

Saturday |  10:00 AM Español/11:30 AM English

Saturday, January 2
Saturday, February 6
Saturday, April 17
Saturday, May 1
Saturday, June 5
Saturday, July 3
Saturday, August 7
Saturday, September 4
Saturday, October 2
Saturday, November 6
Saturday, December 4

Schedule of Baptismal

CLASSES

English

Wednesday

5:00PM-6:30PM

 

January 13
February 10
March 10
April 21
May 12
June 9
July 14
August 11
September 8
October 13
November 10
December 8

CONTACT:

Danette Winslow

530-544-4788

sttheresare@gmail.com

Horario de CLASES de bautismos

Español

miercoles

7:00PM - 8:30PM

ZOOM online meetings only!

ID:ES 84931926114

Password: Platicas

 

6 de enero
3 de febrero
3 de marzo
7 de abril
5 de mayo
2 de junio
7 de julio
4 de agosto
1 de septiembre
6 de octubre
3 de noviembre
1 de diciembre

 

CONTACTO:

Laura Medina

530-600-2252

laualbizo@yahoo.com

© 2015 by TahoeCatholicBulletin. Proudly created with Wix.com

St. Theresa Catholic Church
1041 Lyons Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Tel: 530-544-3533
sttheresa@tahoecatholic.com